Fashion and Style

It was a busy weekend for us here, we were out and about more than usual.   I had a chance to do a little window shopping.  I really wanted to find something to wear this summer.  This is the worst season for me to find interesting things to wear. It is so hard to shop in the stores available in my area.  They all have the same thing, and it seems like everyone shopping there wears the same thing.  I just really do not want to buy another tee shirt and carpi pants are  everywhere.  We do live in a casual/beach type area, and there are just no unique boutique type clothing shops, everything is a chain.   I really do not care what the latest “real housewife” or so called fashion star is wearing.   I never understood why someone would want to copy some and look like everyone else.   So I am working on a new pattern and withe my upcoming travel, I hope to find some independent designers.

What are you looking for this summer?

The photo below is from Belgium designer Dries Van Noten (a pretty big  name designer),  I just love all the color and casualness of this look.

Leave a Reply

