Creativity

I am super busy working on a wholesale order this week.  I always get so many ideas at the last minute, it is some of my most creative time.  Doing wholesale has been a great help with the focus part of  my work and design.  I have things more planned and it helps me focus.   I did just move my studio to a new location in my home last week, so the focus is a little cluttered right now.  I will have new images of my studio soon.  This photo below is a little sample of my current collection.  I am combining screen printing, with applique and embroidery(hand and machine).  Also this client wanted all items with house/home themes.  I try to make each one a little different (since I use some reclaimed fabrics) it can be a challenge to make each piece of art unique but also work as a collection.   How do you stay creative, without being distracted?

Leave a Reply

