Fabric Friday and Focus

It has been a busy day.  I am working on several deadlines involving several different projects.  I have been thinking about color as well.  I seem to work in a random way and my focus now has been to try and create themes in color and design.  To make it easyier on myself in production as well as my personal life.  A I have been updating my studio and sorting through boxes and all it is surprising all the work I have created.  But what I also find is a kind of hodge podge of finished work.  This makes marketing harder and we tend to waste a lot of time changing directions.  I see a lot of people on blogs and forums taking about this all the time.  We all love to create and there is so much inspiration available, it is hard to get down to work with a focus.
I found this beautiful fabric by jajasavage at flickr today and it goes along with the clothing designs from yesterday as well as my current color pallette for my fall collection, so here is the Friday inspiration.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 23:41:22

    wow, this is beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

