Design Letting Go

I am in the process of updating this blog and it is interesting to rethink what I want it to be and do. It has a lot to do with the new products I have been designing. I am incorporating my team (the Boys at home) to add some small furniture pieces as well as remaking old furniture. We have been collecting old “junk” pieces and over hauling them for our home and the studio display. I love this idea of using old design and putting my touch with our fabrics and other details. It interesting letting go of more parts of the work since, I have always done a lot of the work myself. But in order to grow this into a family business it has to be done.
This is an antique fireplace screen, I think it originally have some kind of old lace fabric that was destoyed by the time I got it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Design for Mankind
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 16:56:39

    I LOVE IT! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Liz- CherryLaneJane
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 04:08:37

    You did a beautiful job fixing it up!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

