Window Display

I am again working on new window displays at the Red Thread.. It is time for summer and I love to have bright colorful displays. I have four large windows and it takes a lot to fill them. You also have to be careful about sun fading, it is a old building and I have no UVA protection on the glass. In recent seasons, paper flowers have been an easy way to fill up space and add lots of color. I have spent many days pleating and folding paper to create enough to make a big impact.

I just found these photos from former Martha Stewart Design Stylist Rebecca Truss (thanks to the Scoop at Orange Beautiful). These flowers and are such an inspiration for my summer windows.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Connie
    May 19, 2008 @ 19:45:43

    Those are such pretty flowers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

