Collecting

Since we have been trying to sell our house it has caused me to reorganize and pack away and find new ways to display items around the house.  It is frustrating to make your home look like no on actually lives there, but is interesting enough for people want to buy it.   At the end of each week we start to dread the telephone call that someone wants to view our house.   It is then a scramble to clean up, move things around to create a false evnironment for the possible buyers.
Many of my collections have been partially packed away and others moved around. Here is a little sample of green potters from over the years.
I am also currently working on a mood board for my studio, so I can finally finish and get more creative work happening this summer. Since my teaching is now over until next fall it seems like the best time.
A new look is also coming for this here blog, so much work happening right now.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suzy
    May 13, 2008 @ 22:49:29

    That is a very pretty vignette on the sideboard, good staging. I hope you sell your house soon, I know all too well how stressful it is to be in that place where you can’t even leave the lid up on the toilet! suzy

    Reply

  2. Cicada Studio
    May 14, 2008 @ 10:58:38

    Must be weird to show your home to strangers. Hope it sells soon!

    Reply

  3. tattytiara
    May 16, 2008 @ 02:14:16

    That painting is gorgeous – that’s the most exciting color combining I’ve seen in as long as I can remember.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

