Still on the Studio

In my on going saga of studio moving and organizing I have been researching storage ideas aa well as lighting and actual work space placement/layout.  I tend to like a open, uncluttered looking space, but I work with many fabrics and other elements at the same time so the work area always seem so messy and cluttered, which I do not like.  These are the problems I hope to work out in the layout and I hope it will make it a better place to be and help with creative flow.

While searching for storage ideas I came across this site of beautiful photography by
Melba Levick.  There are about 120 photos and also a book that I am ordering.  It is so inspirational to see so many differents art and craft studios, from cool and comtemporary to small cottage gardens spaces

I would love to enter one of these doors everyday.  art-studios-053.jpgart-studios040.jpg
This has the feeling I would like to have for my space.
                                                   art-studios027.jpg

SA and the boys would love this place.

                        wood-studios030.jpg

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peldyn
    Mar 17, 2008 @ 20:21:47

    I hope you get the studio of your dreams! Mine is almost done and it seems like it is taking forever, sigh.

    Reply

  2. Design for Mankind
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 17:41:40

    Oh my— these are SO beautiful!

    Reply

  3. ablemabel
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 02:41:21

    Those pictures look awesome!

    Reply

  4. moonbeamarts
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 10:29:59

    Love the pics! My current studio is an old dining room table in the corner of my bedroom. Or, my bed is in a corner of my studio…

    Reply

  5. femputer
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 02:24:34

    Those are definitely inspiring spaces! 😀

    Reply

  6. Trackback: 100 « Angelia*A Style

Leave a Reply

