Bits and Pieces

It was a little crazy here last week, but it all ended in a great opening party for our photography show.  Probably the best opening for a show so far.  I was great fun and the artist work was really appreciated and he seemed to really enjoy himself.

Now I am back to my own work, and I am so glad.  I always seem to find the most creativity when I have the least time to spend on that part of this business. 

In the process of studio reorgainzation I have found so many things and so much fabric, I am going to have a sale of my fabrics and yarns in the shop.  I have hand dyes and commercial prints.  Since my sons are older and I no longer work in childrens clothing, I think it is time to free up some space and get rid of some the cute prints I have collected.  I will be grouping in color and styles and I hope they will be great for some of the other great designer/crafters out there.  I just hate for things to go to waste.

In the mean time I have been making trims with all my small scraps, to add to the new summer handbags.  Maybe I will even have some scrap bags for all those collage artist out there.

Here is small sample of the bits that seem to be taking over the studio.

        fabricsamples108.jpg                                                                  fabricsamples208.jpg

Next week I hope to have some looks at the new studio and some ideas I have used for storage and display.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 01:39:31

    Oooh, can’t wait to see the fabrics!

    Reply

  2. Brandi
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 21:10:28

    You should see the bits that are taking over my work room. Lots of little bits of wire and stuff. And they get stuck in my feet sometimes. Ouch,.

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 21:26:23

    I LOVE reorganizing my workspace. It always leaves me so refreshed and inspired!

    Reply

  4. Lilliangh
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 13:53:16

    thank you, bro

    Reply

Leave a Reply

