Studio Organization


Claire-Mag-3

I am still in working on my new studio. I have so much going on right now, and the boys have been sick ,so I am a little behind.
This photo has such a great look, it inspires me to get back to the layout and making a new place for my creative work.  Lately it seems the “business” part has been using a lot of time. I hope my space will be finished soon, I have so many ideas in my head.
As I have been going through my stash of fabrics, yarns, notions and such, I have made decided to open and new Etsy shop for my supplies. My style has changed a lot over the years, and I have collected a lot from friends and others that I know I will never use. It is just going to be ruined, so I will have an announcement up soon with the new set up and all kinds of interesting supplies for everyone to create some wonderful things.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 04:03:26

    Hey, I too was inspired and I thought you might be interested in the post I did on Friday about studio spaces. Check it out if you’re interested! Love that little picture you posted btw!

    http://jlcstudio.blogspot.com/2008/02/friday-flickr-find_22.html

    Reply

  2. thedomesticdiva
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 10:24:46

    Great blog!

    If you need any help with organizing your studio, head on over to my ongoing Sewing Room Organization Challenge for tons of ideas:
    http://thedomesticdiva.wordpress.com

    There are six challenges on the sidebar.

    HTH

    With friendship,
    Lisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

