Studio Organization

 I have been so inspired by the Modish blog new feature “Handmade Space” the I am going back to work on my studio work area.  It has been months since I have had my whole studio set up in one location.  I am trying to get it back together, but it is so spread out it seems to be taking forever.  My goal is for the “wet” part of my workspace to be complete by February 12 and the remaining sewing and storage area complete by the end of the month.  We are hosting a reception on the 12th and the dying/painting area is always the most messy and it has been neglected for about six months.  It is  very visual from the gallery so I want it to be finished.

The sewing area is being relocated form my home workroom to the studio/gallery.  I will be much easier to work during the slow days at the gallery.  This is a peek of my old space in my house (the one currently for sale).

Studio-07006

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Organization and Storage « Angelia*A Style
  2. Kami Kay
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 19:07:57

    It looks great so far! It definitely helps to be organized when you are looking for something you need.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Bits and Pieces « Angelia*A Style

Leave a Reply

