Fabric Printing


 by Angelia*A

This is an attempt at printing fabric. It is a made with cut stencils and printed by hand-the weed design as well as the graphic on the olive green cotton. I enjoyed the screen printing class, although it was very basic for me. I do feel like I will be able to use it to speed up some of my overall repeat motifs. Printing on the linen and cotton is so interesting, I love the texture that the fabric add to the printed design.
I am working on the screens now. Some new prints coming soon.
This piece will be added to the shop soon.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeannine
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 14:08:35

    I love this design – the colors are so soothing!

    Reply

  2. Shannon
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 14:44:41

    Wonderful colors. 🙂

    Reply

  3. jude
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 16:22:56

    i haven’t done much printing, i always paint. i guess i should try it, it has a nice and different quality, and of course you can do more than one quicker!

    Reply

  4. Cicada Studio
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 15:13:55

    I’m so happy to have found your blog. Your work is beautiful! I will keep checking in with you.

    Reply

  5. Amy
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 04:59:24

    What a lovely design! Great colors and such a relaxing feel. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

