Time

I have been a little behind on my posting, it is that time of year, or is it this way all the time.   My orders have picked up in my Etsy shop and the gallery is always up and down with visitors and artisans coming and going.
I teach at a Arts school, mostly home schoolers, and this is our last week. Our family has the Holiday table for Japanese New Year (Shogatsu) so we are researching and making all the displays for this Thursday.
It is strange for me this Holidays seem over. When you are in a retail type business it starts so early that I am now ready to move on. I am so inspired right now for my new collection coming next year all I want to do is shut myself off in the Studio and create.
Time goes by so fast, I will just plug on and finish all the little tasks, and work toward creating the Studio time I crave.
crw_0073.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 13:14:15

    creating time. te ultimate making. tis picture is beautiful.

    Reply

  2. dancingmooney
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 18:48:48

    I know exactly how you feel hun… the rush and craziness of the holidays leaves me ready for the new year. I’ve got so many ideas up my sleeves right now, and I just wish there were enough time to magically make them all happen! But it’s great that we have more to do than time to do it… keeps us motivated right?
    😉
    Janell ~

    Reply

  3. Ellen
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 23:44:47

    “….I will just plug on and finish all the little tasks, and work toward creating the Studio time I crave.” — Amen!!

    Reply

  4. quintessentiallyenglish
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 04:11:43

    fantastic colours on that picture!

    MalibuBarbie112.etsy.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

