Beautuful Design

I happened on an interesting European (Sweden) designer.  It is so interesting and so different how people dress and style their homes.   The art of textiles still seem much more important there then it is in the United States.  The company is very Eco-friendly and I love all the color and texturesthat are used.  The clothing have a more ethnic and mature element. It is hard to see most designs in local store, always seem to follow each other with the same boring minimal trends. Gudrun Sjoden’s work it wonderful.

beachfront2.jpg

One of my goals for the new year is to be more true to my style, personality and self.  I always feel like I do not belong in this part of the world where I am currently living.  But since I am here for a little while longer, I am going to make the most of my life no matter where that my be.  It is great to be able to connect to others around the world now with the Internet and all.  So I will use that to my best ability, as well as build on my own beautiful  design company for myself and family.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 21:23:03

    great link, beautiful stuff. and a wonderful new years resolution.

    Reply

  2. Phyllis
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 23:11:31

    You’re thinking like an artist. PT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

