Design Inspire

The creative spirit has really hit me in a great way.  Usually after a busy show and sale time like I have just went through, I go into a slump and feel no interest in working on anything.  It is different this time,  I have so many design ideas pouring out.  I am working on a new studio work space and there seems to be a lot o positive energy coming from a new group of people as well as dear friends.  It feels so good going into the holiday season.  Here is a little sample of new designs coming soon.

neck-wrap-d-07005.jpg
I have used new and recycled clothing in the new collection. I have also been working on some new stitching, pleating and free-form quilting techniques. I also like the tone on tone of the rich jewel colors.  I love all greens.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole Kinder
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 00:08:56

    Wow! How exciting! I have spurts of creativity which I can totally relate to in this blog post! I just love the color in the photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

