Creative Work Shows, Galleries

I have many things coming up in my creative life.    Last year I put all my eggs in the Red Thread basket and did not get as much exposure as I hoped.  This year my eggs are all over the place.   It is hard to keep up with all the functions, placing ads, taking down one show, putting up the next show, getting ready for the Holiday Opening, getting my work ready for the Handmade Parade, presented by the Norfolk Craft Mafia.  I delivered work to two other gallery shows this week and still need to send one more package to another friend’s gallery.
My own creative work always evolves slowly as times goes by so now I need to step it up for this final push. Does anyone else feel a crunch time right now?

holiday-open-house-2007.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jude
    Oct 25, 2007 @ 14:18:56

    no crunch here because i work on my own terms, the only crunch for me is self imposed because i would like to quit my job and start using my craft to make a living, i am getting too old for this….

    Reply

  2. SimplyWired
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 00:47:43

    Ah…crunch time. Sometimes I think I thrive on it…I hate it and love it all the same. During this time of year, especially with the holidays quickly approaching, I always find myself in a crunch. Sometimes, however, it brings out my most creative side. Ha. I wish you the best of luck at all of your shows. Thanks again for visiting my blog today.

    Take care,
    Chelsea

    Reply

  3. DancingMooney
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 00:38:53

    Wow! It sounds like you’ve got a LOT on your plate right now! Keep up the great work hun, and you’ll soon reap the benefits!
    😀
    *Hugs*

    Reply

  4. Andrea
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 17:35:00

    I feel the crunch because I have way too much going on to stay focused. I still have a couple of existing online consignment stores to fill, a new one to start up and fill stock, and advertising ads that I need to work on plus everyday orders from 2 sites.
    Now that I’m the sole adult in my home, it’s hard taking care of two kids and staying focused but I’m trying..

    I seriously need a time manager.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

