Painting on the Street

Well Jeannine beat me to the post, but I will add my take.  The Round Robin Painting on Saturday went great ( one artist did not get it, and left early, but the was fine).  We all had a great time, and it was so good to work with other artist and talk with the public as the day went on.  I had worried about people not coming and forgetting things and what and how my painting style was going to work in this environment.  I had forgotten how much I like to actually paint on canvas in a free form way.  I am a silk painter and dyer, and most of my work lately has involved a lot of sewing, so this was a great change.  It really brought back my creative spirit.  It also bought new people to The Red Thread.

round-robin-070901.jpg

round-robin-070907.jpground-robin-070904.jpg

round-robin-070902.jpg

round-robin-070905.jpg

round-robin-070909.jpg

The Finished Work, Angelia Armstrong, Veronica Gray, Sandy Lupton, Jeannine Peregrine, Jill Tiderman
Thanks everyone so much.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ace
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 21:37:46

    Thanks for letting us get in on “an artist at work”. Looks like you had a great day.

    Reply

  2. Janell
    Sep 11, 2007 @ 23:01:56

    That would be so much fun, to spread out all your supplies on the street and create! Everyones work came out very nicely too!
    😉

    Reply

  3. Marissa
    Sep 14, 2007 @ 18:44:39

    So very lovely picks.

    Reply

  4. Cara | Sew Bettie
    Sep 16, 2007 @ 15:26:59

    Great picks! Etsy has the BEST fashion design out there!

    Reply

  5. DancingDoodles
    Sep 18, 2007 @ 20:58:30

    I love Love Love that Leather Handbag!!!

    Reply

  6. Idetrorce
    Dec 16, 2007 @ 05:18:56

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    Reply

Leave a Reply

