Furniture Vintage and Design

groupings-07001.jpgThis is one of my favorite pieces of furniture.  I have just moved it to the studio out of my house.  We are moving to a much smaller space, so this will have to be used for display for now.  It reminds me of this piece that Bloesem talked about and this piece.  It may be an inspiration for the new production line.  I wish I knew more about this, it was given to me a long time ago.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara's Texture Crafts
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 15:23:23

    Such a lovely screen.

    Reply

  2. hearthealth
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 06:59:19

    The Oriental look of the cabinet, the hints of old green on the objects you placed on top… all these are the perfect prelude for your placing a vintage map on the wall at the back! And what if placed in a gilded frame? Heres more on how to care for vintage maps

    Reply

Leave a Reply

