Green Ginkgo and Fabric

Finally back in town and a little caught up on “work.”  It has been very hot and the outdoors around here has all brown.  We finally had a few random thunderstorms and a little green has come back to the plant life.  My ginkgo tree has had some rough times this year, early warm up in the spring followed by a late hard frost left all the new growth, dead, then all this hot dry summer.  It is looking beautiful this week. I love all the variety of leaf shapes. I will miss it when we move.

Ginko-003Ginko-004

Ginko-007Ginko-005
It was also an inspiration for my green inches swap hosted by Melissa.  Dear SA thought I was a little crazy when I showed him the tiny little pieces.  I love all the texture and it was just what I needed to help jump start the creative juices to continue on with the fall collections.
1-inch-square-0021-inch-square-001

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Aug 08, 2007 @ 20:41:44

    Wow those are really nice. Lucky people who receive one in the swap 🙂

    Reply

  2. Angelia
    Aug 11, 2007 @ 18:07:53

    Thanks, So much. I had to make them is such a rush, because I am moving
    and had to take my studio apart. Sometimes too much thought and planning
    can bring different results.
    Angelia

    Reply

  3. Amanda
    Aug 15, 2007 @ 01:37:22

    Hey there! love your work! I tagged you on my blog, go have a look 😉

    http://www.ackoelade.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

