Recycled T-shirt Neck Wrap

These will be available in the Shop Friday, July 27. 

It has always been important to me to reuse and recycle.  Since my main interest is textiles, quilting was the initial start for using old clothing, curtains and other materials for creating and using what you have.  I grew up in a rural part of Appalacian Kentucky, we were very poor, but I had a love for fashion and fabrics from early on. There was limited places to shop, and I hated the fact of wearing things that looked like everyone else, so I would just cut up the curtains or whatever I could find and make stuff. My grandmother did some quilting and sewing,  my mom had a few old coats and dresses that I would remake to wear.  
One of my signatures pieces for the business Armstrong Industry is the neck piece-scarf, wrap, shawl.  It is so easy for fall/winter with all the fabric options available.  I wanted to do something for the spring/summer that was a little lighter is fabric weight as well as style.  This is what I came up with.
wrap-07001.jpgwrap-07002.jpg
Neck Wraps  Recycled T-Shirts and trims.

whipup

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tricia McKellar
    Jul 21, 2007 @ 20:20:07

    These are stunning! Please post more photos!

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Jul 25, 2007 @ 16:05:15

    I think those are wonderful! Truly unique and fab!

    Reply

  3. Gabreial
    Jul 28, 2007 @ 21:02:44

    I am loving these! Very neat!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: What are some unique sewing ideas I can use to modify vintage t-shirts?
  5. wwe daniel bryan yes t shirt
    May 21, 2014 @ 08:22:37

    It’s awesome to visit this web page and reading the views of
    all colleagues concerning this article, while I am also eager of getting experience.

    Reply

  6. john cena in shirt
    Jun 07, 2014 @ 17:47:21

    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes which will make the greatest changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

    Reply

  7. เสื้อคู่รัก
    Sep 23, 2014 @ 05:18:51

    Thanks , I have recently been searching for info about this subject for ages and
    yours is the greatest I’ve came upon till
    now. However, what concerning the bottom line? Are you sure in regards to the source?

    Reply

  8. เสื้อคู่
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 21:55:45

    That is very fascinating, You are a very professional blogger.

    I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

