Armstrong Industry

I am in working like crazy to get things ready for the new online shop opening.  I will be starting out with mostly fabric work.  But the real focus will be a combination of mixed media items, using thrifted recycled items as well as more “green” products.  This is going to be a little different for me, I usually market my things in person.  I hope these journal pages help to communicate my love for the work in some of the same ways I do when people come into the Red Thread.  I see so many creative people from the web sites and blogs and that gives me great hope that there are people who love things handmade and want to be able to purchase things other than mass produced pieces.scarves-07.jpg Shibori silk scarves and small bags.

Since I am in a less than desirable are of the country for now, this is my next step in keeping the idea or dream alive.  I hope to meet many like souls in the wide world, please introduce yourself and your work  and I hope to have many opportunities to offer my brick and mortor gallery knowldge whenever I can.
purses-4.jpgMixed Fabric tote bags

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Andy Mathis
    Jun 29, 2007 @ 23:21:54

    Hi Angelia.
    I happen to catch your comment and visited your blog. You should do well selling online in addition to your store/studio. Your fabrics and items are very unique and stand out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

