Fabric Dying Studio Relocation

scarves-07c.jpgThis is the last week.  I have to break down my sewing studio this and move it to the Red Thread.   It is so hard to move, because it seems to take so long to get everything back together.  It is exciting, since I always like a new adventure.  It is also a good for finding favorites in the fabric stash.  I have such a collection of ideas, sketches, swatches, etc.  I have always wanted to put all these together in notebooks and/or mood boards at this time in my life I feel the need to do just that.  This on line journal is good for helping the mind sort as I write, but I still love to pour over old books, magazines, swatches and all the things I have been waiting to put together.

I did have some quick time last week to shibori dye some fabric with Nancy and Sandy.

fabric-3.jpg

fabric-5.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Modern Charm
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 14:59:04

    I love the blue colors! They look so vibrant against the natural backdrop.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

