Moving Interior Design

group-1.jpgAs I have been talking about for a while, we are going to be moving soon. It is a mixed feeling of excitement and change, but fustration and a stress for all the work and decisions. The beach house where we are moving is much smaller, but I have the upstairs studio space (at the red thread) where some of the furniture and extras will be stored (decisions). Most all my fabric and art supplies will now be in the shop as well. It is hard to see all the household interior being neutralized for showing and selling. I love some of the “corners” of our home. You can see a lot of our creative fixes everywhere.
I wanted to showcase/document some of my favorites before the are packed away.

I have a mix of many styles, a lot of antiques from my German monther-in-law, my own collection of mid century and restyled furniture and accessories.  As well as my textiles pieces.

(Photos coming soon-having editing problems)

wall-hanging-2.jpgWood columns and a wall panel hanging from our products (Armstrong Industry).

interior-014.jpgA old sewing machine/table found in the garage of our last house.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Modern Charm
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 14:57:46

    I love the blue colors! They look so vibrant against the natural backdrop.

    Reply

  2. Modern Charm
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 14:58:21

    Oops, somehow I posted on the wrong thread! Doh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

