New Designs and Shop Opening

art-bag-07.jpgI have been working on new designs with the idea of  opening of a online shop. It will be interesting to see the difference from operating a bricks and mortor (red thread studio) shop along with the online venture. At the red thread I showcase my work along with about 12 other artisans. 

Here is a sneak look at some tote bags and tool pouches coming to the shop soon. I have some table runners and pillows in the works as well.   I love to mix fabrics, using my own shibori fabrics, recycled as well as some new fabrics.  I love adding details with applique, embroidery and quilting.

purses-1.jpgI would love any feedback or thoughts about working online.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

