Desk/Table Revamp

desk-2.jpgWe are moving into a smaller house for two years.  It will mean a longer commute for me but, it is near the beach so it does have some perks.  I have the Studio where I can work, but I always need a little place at home for sewing and other things.  My youngest sons old desk was too small.  We are reworking the design for a new sewing table.  I love to make something else out of a unused piece of furniture (or clothing, or whatever).  Steve (my husband) is so good at the technical part.  We have produced some really great work together.  This will be a part of the future collection for “Armstrong Industry”  or new venture coming soon.

We are working on the cottage, for the move, now and it beginning to get exciting.  I am putting together a design board, interior (I guess I will have to do one for the exterior as well).  Some photos will be coming soon.

Leave a Reply

