Artistic Future

I have been thinking a lot about the direction of my work.  A lot of changes happening for me right now and that always seem to bring about evaluations in our lives.  I love to do many things, but I know my productions line need to be narrowed a bit.  I would like to grow the business in a different way and that is going to take a lot of planning and come changes in the way I approach my work.  I know my true love will always be creating, and fiber, fabric, textiles will always be the main mediun.  I am going to get back to the fabric itself, surface design, embellishment, stitching.   Back to producing my own fabric again, using natural materials, and letting go of trying to do things that people (myself included) think I should do or just to try and “sell” something.

img0069aa.jpg

Leave a Reply

