Studio Renewal

My art work was presented at the Art and Soul Retreat last week in Hampton, VA.  It was great to see all the wonderful artisans and their work, I am sorry that I was so involved with the business part of being and artist, that I was unable to take a class/workshop.  The experience was inspiring anyway.  

I am in the process of sorting, purging, updating my studio work space.  This always provides great inspiration for future projects, as well as finding all those unfinished pieces of work.  Then comes to thinking and rethinking-what to do with thes lost little things. Were they really good ideas to start with?  Was I doing the wrong thing at the wrong time?  Should I try to finish?  Sometimes the original concept doesn’t even feel like my work at all.  I am really trying to let things go, so the art evolves more naturally to my life at this time.

Leave a Reply

