Fashion Friday

There has been a lot of fashion talk around here lately.  I have been working with the girls in my teen sewing workshop, they are learning a lot about sewing, for most this is the first complete garment they have made.  We are working on a fun tunic, with mixed fabric sections-it has an apron like feel.

Also this week there has been a great discussion of fashion over 50 with Julia Moulden and she has a new book “Ripe” about the topic.  So this has been at the other end of the spectrum from my teens.  But it all works for me.  I love working with the the students and talking about their style ideas and projects. I also think People of any age want to look good but also be comfortable.  But for me it also has to be creatively unique.  Even when I am 80 I will still be looking at and learning about  all the fashion and style out there, it is what I do.

Here are some items I made a while back.  Part of the silk painting I spoke about in my last post.
Fashion-07-2

                                                          Fashion-07-1

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. webshop
    Apr 08, 2013 @ 22:47:50

    whoah this weblog is wonderful i really like studying your posts.
    Keep up the good work! You already know, many individuals are searching round
    for this info, you can help them greatly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

