Summer Styles

For many years I painted silk.  I read about the technique when it was just starting to become popular.  I had always love surface design so, with the limited resources at the time (before internet) taught myself how to do it.  It was a great learning process.  I still love working in that medium, but there came a time when I just couldn’t make any more scarves and need to make some products that could be more easily reproduced for my wholesale line.

I also love combining different fabrics for the texture it creates.  I am working on some new larger wraps, with ties and buttons, that can be worn in many different ways.  Here is one of the summer looks. Silk Dupioni and organza, with jersey knit ties-from re-purposed tee shirts.

What do you think?

I like how it can be made into a hood type wrap and how the extra ties drape all around when not in use.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Abi
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 22:22:28

    I like it, the fabric and colour.. the drapes are gorgeous.. are they for sale.. just wondering… too cool

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

